Condor Dealer

Condor Dealer – Released March 25th 2022


Condor Dealer is a stripped-back, acoustic version of Dazzle Rebel’s sophomore collection, Condor Leader. It was recorded one track per day in his home studio and is a raw and honest recording.

Track Listing:

  1. Whisky Man (Acoustic Version)
  2. Stop the Silence (Acoustic Version)
  3. Blood Red Valentine (Acoustic Version)
  4. Swan Song (Acoustic Version)
  5. Back Home and Sober (Acoustic Version)
  6. Condor (Acoustic Version)

Credits: All songs written, produced, mixed and mastered by Darren John Loczy. Recorded in his home attic studio (a 15-year-old computer running Cubase 4 LE from 2008)!

Get Condor Dealer

Condor Dealer – Behind the Music

Want to know the story of Condor Dealer? Here’s a little more about the concept of the mini-album in the words of Dazzle Rebel himself.

“On New Year’s Eve, I decided not to go out and party. It got to around 7pm and I was bored with the TV, so I decided to set myself a task. Could I record an entire track in one evening, my last recording of 2021?

A stripped-back, acoustic version of ‘Condor’, the title track from my 2021 mini-album Condor Leader, was the result. Well, that got me wondering if I could continue the one song per-day challenge and cover every song on the album? So, I went ahead and tried, Condor Dealer is the result!”